Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about halal product?

AOA
    Does anyone know if the Maruchan Ramen soup either shrimp or tomato or shrimp flavor is
    halal or not. Aslo the Top Ramen kind ?Need be i can provide the ingredients. Thanks.
    JazakAllah

------------------
    Our Lord! Impose not on us that which we have not the strength to bear, grant us forgiveness and have mercy on us, You are the protector. (2.286)

Salaam, well the type of soup i am no culinary expert to it's ingredients, but if you are asking about shrimp whether they are halal or haraam i can say this to you it is a fiqh issue depending upon which school of thought you follow, Imam Abu hanifa (ra) when doing Isjitihad (ruling) on this matter of products from the sea said we are allowed to eat fish and he classified fish as one with fins gills, scales etc, now when Imam Shafi (ra) did the same rulings on this matter he took any food foos from being halal, so under than you would be allowed to eat certain foods which Imam Abu Hanifa did not allow as for the other 2 school of thoughts Hanabali and Maliki, well ia m sorry i am not fully versed on this matter but i do hope this lil matter helps

wasalaam,

------------------
    ....then there will be Khilafah Rashidah on the method of the Prophethood. (Ahmad)

Comment

Originally posted by F R E S H: