Birth Control

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Birth Control

Is pre-fertilisation birth control allowed in Islam?

A muslim economist was talking about the population problems in Paksitan. He said that the Quranic verse which condemns the killing of children for fear of starvation is misinterpreted. Preventing birth before fertilization is allowed (e.g. using condoms).

If the verse is interpreted in the way done by the people, than a woman, who marries at the age of 30, is guilty of killing the children she would have produced had she married 15 years ago.

In this way, birth control methods are OK.

------------------
    Get Back to Where you Once Belonged!

[This message has been edited by Beatle_ki_wapsi (edited May 09, 2001).]

I heard a talk once where they were saying that birth control which alters the body, i.e. Pill etc isn't allowed but allowances could be made for condoms as they don't alter the body in any way. I'm not an expert so don't quote me.

Comment

this is so funny i forgot to laugh

and how is the pill supposed to alter a woman's body Cooldude

kyoon those women who take the pill grow horns on their heads, a tail on their backs and two wings on the back?

Hormonal changes arent altering the body,
      hormonal changes happen in a body normally too
      Sometimes the pill is taken to control hormonal changes in some women
      sometimes its taken as a contraceptive

awain hi main body altering bala bana di hay

and tell me an what does it mean killing a individual when there was no individual in the first place

individual to jab banay gaa na when there will be fertilization

seeds arent fertilized eggs
      its like I am sitting eating an apple and omigosh I just ate the seed

damn damn me I just ate a baby apple

Comment

All those areas and spheres of life in which man has a role to play, he is expected to be sensible and to use his mind. I do not see any reason why planning a family should be considered an exception.