Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I need help for a better institute for further education,... in any country...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need help for a better institute for further education,... in any country...

i want to know about medical college, in USA. right now i am doing FSc...

well I thought this was Tech Talk.

Anyways .. I am studying at Ohio State University, and here the Medical school is supposedly one of the best onez in US.

I dont know what other details to give. Check USNEWS.COM

Best of luck

Aatif

Comment

First u need to do pre-med.
      Unlike Pakistan, where immediately after FSc, u enter a medical college, in the US, u have to do 3 years of pre-med in a university before u join a medical school.

I'd suggest join any good university for pre-med, and then while you are here, you will have 3 years to look around and decide which medical school you want to join later on.....based on the cost, location, standard etc.

Comment

Originally posted by coolbluebubble:
        i want to know about medical college, in USA. right now i am doing FSc...
        If you want to aim for top of the line there are very few schools compareable to Harvard or Columbia in the medical field.

Comment

Or johns hopkins, Temple, Penn, minnesota, chicago etc.

Pakistani colleges are great why not try Dow or Aga Khan. It is also more convenient for Pakistani students to go to med schools in UK due to similar systems.
          The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he did not exist. And like that... he is gone.

Comment

I wouldn't suggest UK, because if u are a Pakistani & coming to study in UK for medical. Then per year fees is around 15000 GBP. Five years & you will end up with 75000 + books & living. God u will end up paying nearly 100000 for five years medical.

Mehnga Sauda hay bhaee.

Comment