Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Catch 22 situation

someone please give me some advise

I recently got my CCNA, now working towards getting my CCNP. thing is I want to get a job with routers, so that I have some experience in a work evironment rather then just labs. However I am finding it impossible to find anything especially with the job market being the way it is. I can't get experience till I get a job, but I can't get a job till I get experience. :-(

I would work long hours I just want some experience. I live in London, UK.

Any ideas?

I don't know what's your background and if you are only interested to get job in any particular field.

How flexible are you in terms of moving out of London for job?

Comment

I've been working in IT for 3 odd years. Working for an ISP doing tech support over the phones, across variety of OSs including Macs, win 9x/ME NT. Mess aroud with computers at home.

Also do some adsl (ethernet version), SBS and troubleshooting wiht networked accounts, but no router exposure.

I would consider moving out of LOndon, but would prefer to stay in Town, would depend on what the job is etc.

also I wnat to get into the netowrk support side of things or network engineering

i hope thats of help

AH

[This message has been edited by ukwali (edited August 08, 2001).]

Comment

What was your background as in what was your first degree? How good are you with VB programming?

How about moving to Scotland? http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggrin.gif

What's your minimum expected salary? (sounds odd and u can send a PM if u don't want to disclose it here) http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smile.gif

Comment

programmign or anything resembling programming and variables aint my thing:-D rest ill reply in PM

Comment