Having a Degree?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Having a Degree?

So How important or relevant it is nowadays? Are you working in your field for what you have studied?

My degree is my identity. It made me who I am. All I’d say its type of degree that is important than to have just any degree for the sake of it.
    I'm either at work, in gym, working in the garden, or in my beautiful wife's arms!

Comment

Sometimes education makes you dumb, sometimes it makes you smart. First thing in learning is unlearning. I have met the dumbest PHDs, Doctors, Dentists and very smart trades people.. I graduated as an engineer, did my MBA but working in Real Estate, loved every minute of it.

Comment

My Degree is BS in Me............

see if anyone can Guess except....Not YOU Bobby1..............You are Master in BS.....NO OFFENCE
        Last edited by Obama; May 10, 2020, 04:26 AM.
        We don't see things as they are; we see things as we are!

Comment

Its a deep question. I think the answer varies from field to field.

I've got two masters. Both in different fields. First one I never used in my jobs. However I got my first job in one of the top organization on the base of that.

Second masters was in my adopted career and hence that helped a lot as well.

Trust on this. Whatever you study, it'll never ever go in vain. However, you gotto be very smart in making the right decision/choice
          Attitude is more important than facts.
          "Life is 10% what happens to us..and 90% of how we react to it"

Comment

• decentGuy
            decentGuy commented
            Editing a comment
            I think getting that first job is so crucial. BTW nice to know you got 2 masters !