amateur cooks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

amateur cooks

I am just beginning to take an interest in cooking for a few reasons. Firstly it's a skill everyone should have, second it's a cheaper option than constantly buying for ready made and if you're a bit health conscious like me you can make your food however you want.

So with all that said, where is a good place to start. Some easy dishes that I can put together? Bear in mind I really am a novice when it comes to cooking. Also if you guys could point me to any youtube channels or websites??

I know I tend to ramble......
    pass de dutchie

Btw I forgot to add, I'm not a very big desi food eater
    pass de dutchie

Comment

Re: amateur cooks

Youtube is my best friend for cooking

Comment

How about start with baking meats and vegetables. Marinate and bake!
        May Allah bring peace in Pakistan. Ameen
        Aray Logo Tumhara Kiya
        Main Jano Mera, Mera Khuda janay-

Comment

Laura in the Kitchen on YouTube...she makes loads of easy-to-follow and simple recipes.

As for ur first dish...erm...i think pasta is an easy way to enter cooking. Make sure u have very good quality ingredients....olive oil, garlic, cherry tomatoes, spinach and Parmesan go very well together. Or u can make a basic tomato sauce...garlic, onions, olive oil, Italian herbs, spices, salt....simmer away for 30mins-1hrs.

Comment

Ok , welcome to the world of cooking

It may seem complicated , but trust me , its no biggie !

Awesome tips by above posters , How about you suggest a dish that you fancy and we can all help you achieve it with as much ease as possible? that way we will be able to know as well what kind of food interests you the most and we can introduce you to more of that cuisine. Know what I mean?