Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Casting Call

Hi All

I might be in the wrong forum, but I'll state my query anyway. I'm a filmmaker, an starving one, but one none-the-less. I am working on a small script that I would like to film come May.

I'm a Pakistani (by birth) and obviously my script is based on Pakistani and Hindustani community. I would like to know of a good way of finding Pakistanis who would want to act in this film that I'm going to make .

I figured I would send out flyers in the Jackson Heights (I live in NY) area; but somehow I have feeling that I won't have as good a response from the Pakistanis as I would with Hindustanis.

Allah Hafiz,
    Ibne Firasat

I can recommend some areas where there are large Indo Pakistani communities are based:

Fresno, CA
    San Fransisco, CA
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Surrey, BC, Canada

Especially in Toronto, they have made a few hindustani (Urdu/Hindi) movies already. Should you wish, I can supply you with few names of the local magazines where you can put your ad for actors.

Good Luck.

Comment

What about trying the local colleges and community organizations?

Check out the PSA and pakistani cultural org.

Comment

Agar ap ko HERO ke zarurat hai to...banda hazir hai...not kidding yar..

hamara name badsha hai..piyar se log ham ko handsome kaita hain...ha..ha..ha

Kaisa laga ap ko hamara dialouge

dil ..dilseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Comment

Dear Ibne Firasat

I live in New York City also. I have always wanted to be an Actor. I think I am very talented (no joke). I look like a mixture between Omar Sharif and Susan Shrandon. I am 5' 9", medium built, 20/20 vision with glasses. I don't consider myself a Shakespearean actor, but I do have an appreciation for theater and film. If you like to hire me for your movie, let me know where to contact you.

Yours actorly,

NYAhmadi

Comment