Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are we prepared for Y-2 K ?

Assalam-o-Elekum
    I have been residing in US for last six years and working as a physician.The seek and zeal to learn about our religion and our society has brought me to this page. I wanted to see how our brothers and sisters are thinking about diffrent issues of Muslim our society and our life as a whole.

Since I have started viewing this web site, I see some of the brothers writing on diffrent issues of Islam and religion.Let me say that most of these writings are very informative but unfortunately NOT very relevant to our time.
    In US and western world every body is talking about the next century.Political leadrs are trying to shape the "new world" according to their own ideas. Scientist are trying to envisage the new world and its new pictures. Technologists are working on Computer and other technology which they will face as a challange into the next century. Social scientists are trying to resolve some of the social and humantarian issues.
    Even on religious levels, people are worlking very hard to make the land fertile for their own religion for new generation. Pop John Paul is visiting US now a days. Recently he called the meetings of all pops and religious scholars of all over the world to find out the ways so that christians can enter the new millinium with all preparations.
    How apalling is the fact that when we see towards the Muslim Ummah we find that we are stiil figting over the issues which never been resolved for the last 1400 years ago as this time we will be able to convince each others on these issues. We are still divided and fallen apart. Shia, Sunni, Wuhabi, Jaffari, Malki, Shafai and Arabs ,non Arabs, etc. etc.
    Just scroll over only the topics of forum this page, you wll have very good idea about what topics our people are writng about and how irrelevant they are.