Montreal, Vancouver, Toronto

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Montreal, Vancouver, Toronto

Which is the best and more secure place to live and earn a living in Canada. I have been told,

Vancouver is a nice place to live, Toronto is good for making a living ( thats for earning money )and Montreal good for sightseeing. Please, add more information to it...

Even if I don't migrate to N.America, I want to keep an option for myself whereby I can visit my people freely in my old age (pal ki khabar naheen hai, samaan umar bhar ka). Most probably, my brother's susraal walay who are also our close relatives might move there frm America. Now, they have been asking us to think on these lines too.
    But, I was somehow more interested in getting information for myself where one is not dependent on others and can live a decent life. Now, I understand that , I got a 'no-substance degree' and that will be problematic but than I think I do not need to worry about it now. For, now I want a good piece of advice...

Toronto is good for making a living ( thats for earning money
    There are hardly any jobs in Toronto right now
    ...is happily flawed!

Comment

Vancouver if ur an out-doorsy person, Toronto if you want a decent career, Montreal if you have an appreciation for arts/culture/history and want to experience life.

Comment

Vancouver has the better weather, it is beautiful here. There's the mountains and beaches. you could also go upto Whistler in the winter or summer. Toronto is nice too but the weather gets ****ty and in my opinion, it is a bit overrated. It is not as great as people say it is. Vancouver was also rated the #1 city in the world to live in(in terms of education, housing, climate,quality of life,etc) I cna't say much about Montreal since I've never been there.

Comment

Toronto has major congestion issues, Vancouver, you dun wanna buy a car in, and Montreal, you'll prolly have to learn French.